top of page

Shopping spree | What was in my sack?


My Christmas list for 2016 was mainly clothes, a new thing for me. I've found over the years that people tend to comment on my style in a somewhat negative way, either poking fun at my fashion choices or making a comment that I've taken pejoratively. So this year I want to dress more my age and look like a soon-to-be 21 year old and less like a 16 year old. Better late than never, my mum took me clothes shopping when I got home from uni. It turned out there was a sale on as well - bargain!

We'd only been in two shops, T.K. Maxx and Peacocks, and I'd already picked up more than I was supposed to. I had to kiss goodbye to three gorgeous going out dresses, some light blue ripped jeans and a jumper and that was the end of shopping.

Here's what was in my Christmas sack:

4) Split Long Sleeve Dress (£18) - I couldn't wait so I wore this dress on Boxing Day: it perhaps wasn't indie enough for the club we went to, but it still got me some compliments! Peacocks.

5) Blue Marl Bell Sleeve Pullover (£16.99) - Now I probably shouldn't dabble with the original style because what do I know, but I prefer to have this number tucked into my new black leggings and roll back the sleeves to the elbow. Kind of defeats the point of the pullover but perhaps it will grow on me. T.K. Maxx.

6) Grey Cold Shoulder Top (£14) - This shirt is so soft oh my gosh it's perfect to wear around the house but not feel like a slob. I've now got quite a collection of cold shoulder tops! Peacocks.

7) Black Formal Panelled Leggings, Max Jeans (£14) - THE comfiest bottoms I have in my wardrobe now! Black goes with anything so will compliment most of my tops and jumpers - perfect for work experience too. T.K. Maxx.

8) KISAIYA Violet Active Vest (£10) - What else would remind me that Christmas is over and reality is back again than new gym tops? I adore the back of this sports vest and will hopefully get me back into a tough workout. T.K. Maxx.

9) KISAIYA Green Marl Patterned Sports Vest (£10) - If one wasn't enough, I bagged myself its twin! T.K. Maxx.

10) Wide Rib Zip Side Jumper (£16) - Perfect for lounging about in or dressing up with a nice scarf. On the long side so it keeps my bum warm too! Peacocks.

So this list leaves out three other items which I couldn't find images for; a long chequered coat from Peacocks, a plaid shirt from Passport and a long turtleneck from QED London. I'll post a follow up that will feature me attempt to model some of these clothes.

So what was in your pre-Christmas clothes haul? Got any personal favourites?

FOLLOW ME
  • LinkedIn_logo_initials
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram_App_Large_May2016_200
  • Snapchat Social Icon
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
iNSTAGRAM
ARCHIVE
bottom of page